What A Week

Don’t you hate it when life gets in the way of learning Japanese?  I know I do.

And, right now, by life I really mean my job.  Hey, don’t get me wrong, I’m glad to have a job, but it has been so completely nuts this week that it was just about all I could do to keep my head above water.

I did learn a few new grammar structures, but I’ve mostly been keeping up with vocabulary reviews and not learning any new words.  Until yesterday, that is, when I finally found the time, the inclination and the brain energy all at the same time.

Whew!

So, yet another tip:  when life gets too complicated and you simply don’t have the time or energy to learn something new, at least do your reviews.  The best thing to be able to say is, “I know more Japanese today than I did yesterday”, but, if you can’t do that, at least make sure that you don’t know less Japanese than yesterday!

Don’t forget:  if you skip one day, it gets easy to skip two and then three and then…

Don’t let yourself fall into that trap.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

