Progress

Signs of progress are always welcome.  I know that I’m making progress.  For example, I know more Japanese vocabulary today than I did yesterday, but it’s always nice to have that progress confirmed by an outside source.

My first ever language exchange partner, who I’ve been talking with for…I don’t know…eight months, perhaps, commented on the improvement that he has seen since we first began talking to each other.

Meanwhile, I have vocabulary to study and grammar to learn, if I can find the time to do that with things going nuts at work.

Always be ready to adapt your study strategy.  When I first started working on learning grammar for the N3 two weeks ago, I had a method, and it didn’t work.  The grammar was not sticking in my head.  Last week was about recalibrating and coming up with a new study plan that I’ll implement this week as time permits.  Hopefully this one will work better.

Adopt, adapt, improve, right?

頑張って

 

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Do you know the site http://japaneselevelup.com/ ?
    The guys that run it is fluent, knowledgeable and also a great teacher.
    He has created a serie of anki decks to teach vocabulary and grammar with the idea of learning in context and having only 1 new thing to learn per card. And it’s pretty effective. I went through the first deck and i fell that I learned more grammar that I did in the past few years.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the link. I’ve heard of the site but haven’t really had a chance to check it out. I’ll make hte time for it, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

