Cool Video

I found this video while stumbling around YouTube looking at Japanese grammar videos.

This video is called Speaking Japanese Fluently in 6 Months | 6 Steps to Success and is by Abroad in Japan.  It has what I think are some really helpful tips.  He does use some bad language, so the video may not be for everyone.

I’ve never been a fan of the “get fluent in X months” school, and fluency is somewhat elastic.  Different people define it in different ways.  His definition seems to be basic daily conversation at around a JLPT N4 level with about a 1500 word vocabulary.

Aside from being helpful, I think the video is pretty funny (which will certainly tell you something about my sense of humor, I guess).  Also, he references Genki and italki, and I can’t really comment on them, since I used Minna No Nihongo and Cafetalk. YMMV.

頑張って

 

2 thoughts on “Cool Video

Leave a Reply

