More and More

Today was a day off work, and I pretty much buried myself in Japanese and just made a day of it.

Conversation Exchange keeps paying off.  Now instead of two contacts, I have six.  That should end up giving me enough conversation practice, especially since one one or two of them are willing to meet during the week instead of on the weekend.

I also broke down and finally subscribed to Satori Reader.  I liked the site, but I am trying to spend as little money on learning Japanese as possible.  The site is only 9 dollars a month, though, so I finally decided to add it to my toolbox.  It’s a great site for reading practice.  If you haven’t looked at it, check it out.  You can see several articles (and the learning tools there) for free.

So, I should be all set for awhile.  I don’t have room or time to add anything else1  I can get reading practice, grammar practice and conversation practice.  That, along with doing my homework, which is very nearly done for the week, certainly ought to keep my busy.

So, it’s time for me to finish off this week’s homework, which will leave tomorrow to review it all before my lesson.

Yes, this is all a lot of work, but I sure am enjoying it.

頑張って

 

 

Leave a Reply

