And, Even More Language Exchange

Well, Conversation Exchange strikes again.  I got two language exchange requests, this time from people that I hadn’t originally contacted.  Of the various apps and websites I tried, this is far and away the one that has netted me the largest number of contacts.  And, to make it even better, this time I found someone who is willing to talk during the week instead of on the weekend, which is what I was most looking for!

Also, I finally broke down and signed up for Satori Reader.  It’s only nine dollars a month.  That isn’t going to break the bank, and there really is a lot of great reading practice to be found there along with grammar information and spaced repetition vocabulary.  すごい。

So, tomorrow I will meet with new language exchange partner, which I can do before work, at least right now.  My hours are different in the summer, so we’ll see what happens then.

Other than that, it’s just the usual stuff:  vocabulary review and homework.  So far, I haven’t had as much time to get homework done as I had hoped, but the week is young yet.

The be honest, the language exchange experience really makes me want to study harder, because I really want to be able to speak better, so I’m getting practice and motivation all at the same time, and you can’t beat that.

Remember, find what motivates you and don’t give up.  If learning Japanese seems like hard going, think about the fact that, right now, all kinds of other people are learning the language.  If they can do it (and they can!) then so can you.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

