And…we’re back. Kind of…

I hate the flu.

The flu is thoroughly unpleasant.

You might think that has nothing to do with Japanese, but it does, because, as a result of the flu, I have had almost nothing to do with Japanese this last week.  I’ve been too darned sick to study.

Now I am nearly over the flu, just really tired, but we’re back to working on Japanese.

In fact, today I will be updating my 中級へ行こう Memrise course.  I made extensive use of Memrise when I was using みんなの日本語 as my text, because some kind soul had already set up a course for both volumes of that handy little text.

And, in fact, there were plenty of 中級へ行こう courses, too, but all of them were for the first edition, and some of the vocabulary lists had changed pretty dramatically, so those courses didn’t help me, but I really Memrise as a learning too, so I decided to make my own course as I go.

Unfortunately, there was a little bit of a learning curve when it came to getting the course to do what I wanted it to do…but I think I have it now.  Which means it’s time to get chapters 4 and 5 in there.

And it’s time to get back on track with my study schedule.

One of the key points is to not try and make up for lost time.

I didn’t really study last week, so, technically, I’m a week behind where I would have been if I had studied…so the temptation some people have is to do twice as much work this week to back to where I would have been if I hadn’t gotten sick…but I don’t care about that.

I just want to get back to my usual daily study routine and I’ll be happy.  I’m studying Japanese for fun, so I’m not going to stress about doing less than usual one week.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

