Nice.

I unexpectedly came across a bit of Japanese.  I was looking at a music video online from a band in England, and there was only a single comment under the video.  Here it is:

日本から見ています。素敵です。

Now, here’s the thing.  I read this and then was psyched because I could read it.  Yes, it is a very simple message, but I can still be psyched, because there was a time when I couldn’t have read it.

First, I wouldn’t have known the vocabulary.

Second, I wouldn’t have recognized all the kanji.

Third, I wouldn’t have known the –ています form.

So I can do something now that I couldn’t do before.

Take your motivation where ever you can find it, and don’t downplay your accomplishments.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

