Some rest…

昨日は休みました。  Yesterday, I took the day off.  Well, mostly off.  No Japanese for me.  Well, only a little Japanese for me.  Okay, so I didn’t totally take the day off from studying Japanese, but I only played some Japanese related vocabulary games, which is a lot like taking the day off.  There was really no hardcore studying.  Mind you, I’ll make up for it on Friday.  I have my Japanese lesson with Makisan coming up, and I’ve signed up for an 80 minute lesson instead of my usual 50 minutes.  To what end, you ask?  Well, I’ll tell you.  My plan is to go over the reading out loud thing I have to do on Saturday, to go over my homework form the current chapter of みんなの日本語 and…to set aside 15-20 minutes during which I will ask Makisan to pretend that she doesn’t know any English.  That should be insanely difficult fun for me, don’t you think?

All of that means that I have a busy few days ahead of me, but, as it turns out, I have the next couple of days off from work, so why not hit the Japanese hard?  And go for some bike rides, of course. mens sana in corpore sano and all that, right? (And, yes, I did just arbitrarily toss on a latin phrase there.  Don’t ask why.)

Well, memrise is calling.  Well, it’s sending me a notification that I have about 90 words to review, anyway, so I guess I’d better get to it.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

