Okay. Just Stop It.

What is up with this?

While looking for some audio to listen to, I stumbled across a webpage about learning Japanese, and the first thing that I saw was this:

Are you having a tough time learning Japanese? If you are, it’s understandable. For people who think in English, Japanese is a very difficult language to learn. (The bold print was his.)

It continues with a litany of mistery:

Aside from the inconvenient fact that …

The main reason that we have so much trouble  learning this language…

I’ve been studying this difficult language for over thirty years…

It will take quite awhile…

You will need to spend hundreds of hours…

Japanese words can be hard to remember…

It’s a wonder that anyone learns this amazingly impossibly ridiculously difficult language, isn’t it?

At first I thought that the writer of this article was going to try to sell me something to make it possible for me to something so absurdly difficult as learning Japanese, but, no. He did have an audio course, but he wanted to give it to me for free.

Well, to be honest, I don’t have time for his audio course, no matter how wonderful it may be.

I’m too busy actually learning Japanese.

So are you, right?

頑張って

Leave a Reply

