Bleah…

I’m having a day.

My Cafetalk lesson is tomorrow, and I left my homework at my office.  Add to that the fact that I really don’t feel like studying today (hey, it happens to everyone) and you have my quandary.

In order to get the most out of my lesson tomorrow, I need to have my homework.  Or, rather, I need to redo my homework, since I forgot it, but, I don’t feel like it.

What do I do?

This is where the rubber meets the road, so to speak.  Am I serious about learning Japanese?

Yes.

So what I do is redo my homework whether I feel like it or not.  My hope is that, once I get started, the excitement of Japanese will kick in and I will be motivated to finish, but I need to go ahead and do it whether that happens or not.

This will happen to you.  I’m not saying that you’ll forget your homework, that’s just me.  I’m saying that there will be days when you just don’t feel like studying.  If you’re serious about learning Japanese, you have to bite the bullet and do it anyhow.

That’s where I am.  Work is particularly busy and my energy level is low, and I am going to go do my homework…redo my homework…and be ready for my lesson tomorrow.

But I’m just not feeling it.

頑張って

 

Leave a Reply

