And Here We Go…

It’s been a rough few days – busy busy busy.  There were days when it was a huge struggle to get my Japanese study in, but, sometimes just barely, I managed to get it done, even on the day I was sick, which may have been overdoing it a bit.

The struggle at this point is not so much learning it as it is using it.  My Cafetalk tutor isn’t available, and I am simply not getting practice making my own sentences, and that is a real problem.  I can talk to myself, yes, but I always know what I’m going to say, and I don’t know what I’m saying incorrectly.

The time has come to find someone, somehow, that I can speak with, not just for an hour a week, but more, if possible.  It doesn’t even have to be someone who will do a lot of correcting.  If I can speak and they know what I am trying to say, that will be enough for now.

So, what do I do?

There are language exchanges out there, and I haven’t really checked them out.  I will have to do that this week.  Also, it is time to hunt around – ask everyone I know if they know anyone who speaks Japanese, even a little.

The tools are useless if all they do is sit on the shelf.  It is time to put them to work!

It is also time to try and do a little writing on this blog in Japanese.

Wish me luck!

頑張って

Leave a Reply

