Kamji Day 83 – Full Stats

I had a reader (imagine that!) who was interested (well, double wow!) in seeing my full Anki stats, so, for Day 83, here is the full image:

anki-stats-2015-09-07@08-39-24Today’s new cards were much easier than yesterday’s.  We were back to cards with common primitives and that always makes it easier.

I don’t use the full Anki stats much, focusing mainly on the card types portion, but you can see from the hourly breakdown when I do my studying.  Clearly from 6:00am to 8:00am is my preferred time.  In fact, about 6:30am is my prime time to study if circumstances will permit it.  I have met plenty of people who can’t imagine studying so early in the morning and who prefer late at night or in the middle of the day.  Find what works best for you and stick with it if you can.

To all of you out there who are learning the Kanji,hang in there.

Or, to put it another way:  頑張って

It occurs to me that the stat image above is for the last month, and that may not give the interested (still can’t get over that) reader the information he wanted, so I am including the image for the last year (because it is the smallest time period I can choose that include all of my studying) so here it is:

anki-stats-2015-09-07@08-57-29

2 thoughts on “Kamji Day 83 – Full Stats

  1. Thanks for sharing your Anki stats. My stats are similar to yours when it comes to the time of the day. I get better accuracy in the morning than in the afternoon/evening. I guess studying after a day of work (software development) isn’t the best for my brain, maybe he’s tired enough. The big difference is that even on my best day I get about 82% while you seem to be in the high 80s. This must make a difference in the long term as I have to review more cards, but I’m not abandoning !
    About two months ago I started using http://www.fluentu.com and I found it nice to see some kanji I know in real complete sentences. It feels like I’m learning something useful.

    Your #1 fan ! 🙂

    Like

  2. In my case, yeah, tired after work, but also my family is home and the house can get to be a bit chaotic. I prefer to study when it’s quiet, and I get that in the mornings better than at any other time. Everybody works differently, and, for me, looking at my percentages is actually counterproductive, because it gives me a new stat to worry about, and for me, it isn’t a stat that I want to consider. It isn’t like a bike race where my time to finish matters, if you see what I mean. It’s more like a long solo ride where, if I just keep the pedals spinning, I’ll get to where I’m going. I’ll have to check out Fluentu – just because I have resources that I’m using doesn’t mean I can’t find better ones! Or additional ones. Mind you, what with having a life and all, I can’t devote all my time to learning Japanese, so I want to use the best resources I can find. Hang in there! 頑張って

    Like

Leave a Reply

