Kanji Day 78

Here we go:

anki-stats-2015-09-02@15-02-18

Will more kanji fit into my head? Yes! I am still going strong, but the end of Phase 2 is causing me problems. You see, in the beginning, I really wasn’t even thinking about the end of Phase 2 because it was so far away. Now, though, the light at the end of the tunnel is shining right in my face and distracting me.

A quick look at the anki chart shows 11 days to go until “unseen” equals 0. 11 days! Now that the end is in sight, it’s getting harder and harder to keep my mind off of it, and that makes me impatient. To make it worse, I’ve had a few days in a row where there were really no good very short term goals to keep my going. To it make it worser (yeah, I know that’s not a word, but I’m going with it anyway) the last few days have been incredibly hectic, making it harder to fit my studying in.

It has been the perfect storm of annoyance, basically.

But my calendar is still one unbroken string of blue Xs, and now I have finally have some very short term goals in reach:

Get “unseen” to 10%, get “unseen” to a single digit percentage, get “unseen” to 200, get “mature” to 1300.

The great thing about goals involving “unseen” is that they occur at a very predictable rate, as long as I do my studying.  I don’t really know how to predict that rate at which cards will become mature, so I don’t even try, but I’ll throw it in as a goal, too, when the situation permits.  The more very short term goals the better.

頑張って

Leave a Reply

